American Federation of Government Employees - AFL/CIO
Serving the Meat, Poultry & Egg Products Inspectors of
Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas and Missouri

 
Updated

AFGE 8th District Training 2015

Local Presidents 8th District 2 24 2015 

AFGE 8th District Conference Call 12 17 2014

 

  Midwest Council Officers

President


James Shanahan

bdr3949@gmail.com

Vice President


Seamus Curtis

ibunion@yahoo.com

Financial Treasurer

Jerry Bronson

jbronson@neb.rr.com

 

Recording 
Secretary


Gary Hindera

farmerg@wildblue.net

Women's & Fair 
Practices Coordinator


Dayna Estrello

destrello55@yahoo.com


Locals of the Midwest Council - Contact Info For Local Presidents

638

Local of St. Joseph, MO
Brian Lane
3021 Douglas St.
St. Joseph, MO 64506
(816) 344-8396
laneb57@yahoo.com
2071 Local of Des Moines, IA
Charles Mertes
6527 SE 32nd Ave.
Des Moines, IA  50327
(515) 277-6726
chzmertes@yahoo.com
744 Local of Dubuque, IA
Chris Lee
205 River St. Box 83
Clermont, IA  52135
(563) 422-7107
chris_lee72@q.com 
2323 Local of Denison, IA
Brenda Meggers
P.O. Box 84
Dow City, IA 51528
(712) 663-4676
jmeg10@gmail.com
769

Local of Sioux City, IA
Ryan Kimble 
Dakota City, NE

2773 Local of Columbus Junction, IA
Joseph Bay
1326 HWY 137
Albia, IA 5253
Ph: (641) 932-2343
joebay@sirisonline.com
771 Local of Omaha, NE
Zachary Wickersham
zmwickersham@gmail.com
3390 Local of Storm Lake, IA
Jeffrey Jones
313 Lake St.
Alta, IA  51002
(712) 299-1067
jftm.jones@live.com
774
Local of Fort Waterloo, IA
Scott Barth
306 8th Ave NE.
Independence, IA 50644
(319)334-3874
3502 Local of Marshall, MO
Dayna Estrello
331 North Mill
Jamestown, MO  65046
660-849-2352 (home)
destrello55@yahoo.com
834

Local of Dodge City, KS
Lyn Wright
P.O. Box 559
Cimarron, KS  67835
(620) 855-3117
(620) 227-5833
wrightdakota@hotmail.com

3717 Local of Fremont, NE
Jerry Bronson
3805 27th Street, # 44
Columbus, NE. 68601
(402) 910-6142
jbronson@neb.rr.com
MWC President
James Shanahan
12349 740 Rd.
Axtell, NE 68924
(308) 263-3681
shanahan@gtmc.net
3749

Local of Grand Island, NE
Rod Schuller
Ravanna, NE
(308) 440-4503
rlschuller@outlook.com

MWC Vice President
Seamus Curtis
1101 Lake Road Dr.
Cassville, MO  65625
(417) 847-0251
ibunion@yahoo.com
3949

Local of Carthage, MO
Seamus Curtis
1101 Lake Road Drive
Cassville MO 65625
(417) 847-0251
ibunion@yahoo.com

MWC- Financial Secretary
Jerry Bronson
3805 27th Street, # 44
Columbus, NE. 68601
(402) 910-6142
jbronson@neb.rr.com
MWC Recording Secretary
Gary Hindera
850 County RD. 110
King City, MO  64463-9653
(660) 535-6106
farmerg@wildblue.net
Women's & Fair Practices Coordinator
Dayna Estrello
331 North Mill
Jamestown, MO  65046
660-849-2352 (home)
destrello55@yahoo.com
Emeritus Council Officer
Nick Wagner (President)
2768 Sundown Rd.
Bernard, IA 52032
(563) 879-3357 
wagusda@yahoo.com
Financial Secretary
Roger Bates
24439 Co. Rd. X14
Lone Tree, IA 52755
(319) 629-5190
bates@lousiacomm.net
Emeritus Council Officer
Dave Kroeger (President)
2743 28th Circle
Fremont, NE 68025
(712) 721-7617
davidjbigguy2000@msn.com
Webmaster
webmaster@the-inspector.com